10 persons injured during Chudakuti melana in Dhamnagar
1 killed, another injured after the bike they were riding hit by a truck
Biramitrapur police seizes wood logs worth Rs 10 lakh near Hatibari
Answer Sheet Correction Of Odisha Matric Exam Papers Begin Today
Former MP Kharavela Swain joins BJP at the party office

13 Income Tax Officers Posted In ED

10 March 2019


New Delhi: Thirteen Income Tax officers have been posted in the Enforcement Directorate (ED) as Deputy Directors, according to a Finance Ministry notification issued on Saturday.

The notification said that the "competent authority" had approved appointment of 13 officers to the post of Deputy Director of Enforcement on deputation basis".

The move is seen as an attempt to fill the ED with Income Tax officers, which, experts say, will not encourage professionalism in the premier financial probe agency.

The 13 are Jitendra Kumar Gogia, Harshal Vithairao Mete, Nitin Kumar Jaiman, Akash Jain, Navneet Agarwal, Rajpal Singh Khaira, Rama Gopala Reddy Karri, Mahesh Kumar Gupta, Bharat Ramchanndra Andhale, Smriti Tripathi, Yaduraj Singh, Nishi Chaudhary and Mir Umar Nabi.