Four Intelligence Bureau Officers Promoted As Special Directors

New Delhi:  Four IPS officers serving in the Intelligence Bureau have been promoted as special directors on Monday.

The four 1987 batch IPS officers were serving as additional directors in the Intelligence Bureau (IB). The government has empanelled all the officers in the post of director general.

The officers are Sunil Kumar Bansal, Akshaya Kumar Mishra, A. Sema Rajan and Swagat Das.

The IB already had two special directors — 1986 batch officers Sheel Vardhan Singh and Shambhu Nath Singh.

The appointment committee of the Cabinet had approved the appointment of the 1987 batch officers as special directors after they were empanelled as director general.

Arvind Kumar, a 1984 batch IPS officer and the director of the Intelligence Bureau, congratulated all the officers.

The tenure of Kumar, who was appointed as IB chief in June 2019, as IB chief will end next year.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button