JMM Names LS Candidates, Shibu Soren From Dumka

**Ranchi:** The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) on Wednesday announced the names of its four candidates in the Lok Sabha elections in the state, with party President Shibu Soren set to contest from Dumka.

JMM General Secretary Supriyo Bhattacharya released the names of the candidates.

“JMM will also fight 10 seats in Bengal, four in Bihar and one in Odisha,” said Bhattacharya. The names of the candidates in other states were also announced.

In Jharkhand, JMM has got four Lok Sabha seats in a seat sharing pact with the Congress, JVM-P and RJD.

Vijay Hansdak will contest from Rajmahal, Champai Soren from Jamshedpur and Jagarnath Mahto from Giridih Lok Sabha seats.

Shibu Soren and Hansdak are sitting MPs.



Related Articles

Back to top button