Vigilance conducts raids at Executive engineer house of Balasore
wanted criminal Bhagu caught in police encounter at Pipili over bridge
Odisha Bar Association meeting today in premises of Orissa High Court
Man, elder son electrocuted to death in Sonepur
CJI Gogoi Recommends Justice S A Bobde As His Successor
14 named in CBI's INX Media charge sheet

Final Results Of Assembly Polls In Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana & Mizoram

12 December 2018


Bhubaneswar: After a long overnight wait, the results of assembly elections in five states are finally here and are all set to make or break the game prior to the 2019 general elections. The nation saw a strong anti-BJP wave in the results of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram.

While Mizo National Front (MNF) won with a huge margin in Mizoram and ousted Congress, Telangana Rashtriya Samiti (TRS) retained its stronghold in the newly-formed state. In the BJP-ruled states, it was a neck-to-neck fight as Congress and BJP fought to hold power in Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh.

Counting started from 8 am onwards on Tuesday (December 11) and here are the results:

Rajasthan (Total Assembly Seats – 199, Magic No. 100)

  • BJP- 73
  • Congress- 99
  • BSP- 6
  • Others- 21

Madhya Pradesh (Total Assembly Seats – 230, Magic No. 116)

  • BJP- 109
  • Congress- 114
  • BSP- 2
  • SP- 1
  • Others- 4

Chhattisgarh (Total Assembly Seats – 90, Magic No. 46)

  • BJP- 15
  • Congress- 68
  • Others- 07

Telangana (Total Assembly Seats 119, Magic No 60)

  • TRS- 88
  • BJP- 01
  • Congress- 19
  • Others- 11

Mizoram (Total Assembly Seats 40, Magic No 21)

  • Mizo National Front (MNF)- 26
  • Congress- 05
  • BJP- 01
  • Independent- 08

While elections in Chhattisgarh were held in two phases on November 12 and 20, polling in Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram were held in a single phase on November 28. Telangana and Rajasthan went to polls in a single phase on December 7.

Also Read: What Exit Polls Predict On MP, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Telangana & Mizoram?