11 Places In Odisha Record Temperature Below 15°C

Bhubaneswar: Eleven places in Odisha have recorded temperature below 15 degree Celsius in the last 24 hours, informed the Bhubaneswar Meteorological Centre on Monday. Sonepur emerged as the coldest town of the State with a minimum temperature of 9 degree Celsius.

Daringbadi, which is known as the Kashmir of Odisha, recorded 9.5 degree Celsius followed by Angul with 10.6, Phulbani with 11.3, Keonjhar with 12.0, Baripada with 12.4, Bhawanipatna with 12.8, Koraput with 13.0, Jharsuguda with 13.2, Balangir with 14 and Cuttack with 14.8 degree Celsius.