Breaking NewsOdisha

12 Senior Officers Given Charge Of Districts To Monitor Paddy Procurement

Bhubaneswar: In a bid to make the paddy procurement process from registered farmers transparent and well organised, the Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare (FS&CW) department has designated 12 senior officers as in-charge of districts. FS&CW Department Minister Ranendra Pratap Swain has appointed these officers and directed them to monitor the paddy procurement of Kharif season on a regular basis.

The officers in-charge have been asked to tour their respective areas districts and interact with farmers and members of cooperative societies. They will need to interact with the farmers and take steps to address the latter’s issues on time.

The FS&CW Department informed that Managing Director of Odisha State Civil Supplies Corporation, Biswajeet Keshari Das has been given the charge of Bargarh while Sushant Barik is incharge of Sambalpur. The list of the districts incharge is as follows:

Dhirendra Kumar Sahu – Kalahandi;
Ajit Kumar Patra – Nuapada;
Bharat Chandra Behera – Subarnapur;
Sudarsan Sethi – Balangir;
Narendra Kumar Rout – Koraput;
Santosh Kumar Das – Boudh;
Jyoti Kumar Lakra – Sundergarh;
Susant Kumar Panda – Keonjhar;
Krushna Chandra Das – Jharsuguda; and
Sudhakar Sabar – Rayagada.

This apart, the Minister has instructed the Registrar of Cooperative Societies to setup a Control Room at offices of Deputy Registra of Cooperative Societies (DRCS) and Assistant Registrar of Cooperative Societies (ARCS). The DRCS and ARCS have been asked to tour field areas frequently and address the issues of farmers.


Related Articles

Back to top button