Breaking NewsOdisha

14 Odisha Cops To Get Police Medals On Independence Day

Bhubaneswar:   A total of 14 police officials from Odisha have been selected to be conferred with police medals on the occasion of Independence Day tomorrow.

Out of them two will be honoured with President’s Police Medal (PPM), while the 12 others will be awarded Police Medal (PM) for meritorious services.

According to the list announced by the Ministry of Home Affairs on Friday K Benugopal Acharya, in-charge Deputy Superintendent of Police, Vigilance Division, Bhubaneswar; and Biranchi Narayan Sahoo, Constable, Biju Patnaik State Police Academy, Bhubaneswar have been selected for PPM.

The names of the 12 police personnel selected for Police Medals for meritorious services are as under.

1. Abhiram Kar, Additional SP, In-charge A.I, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
2. Tapas Ranjan Mohapatra, Assistant Commandant, SOG, Bhubaneswar
3. Anil Kumar Mishra, Assistant Commissioner of Police, Zone-V, Bhubaneswar
4. Anupama Mohapatra, In-charge Deputy SP, Vigilance, Bhubaneswar Division
5. Raj Kishore Paikray, Additional DCP, Bhubaneswar
6. Ajaya Kumar Das, Inspector, UPD, Cuttack
7. Atul Krishna Das, Inspector of Police, SIW, Bhubaneswar
8. Saroj Kumar Patel, Inspector of Police, SIW, Bhubaneswar
9. Nirmal Kumar Mohapatra, Inspector of Police, Bargarh
10. Kishore Chandra Balabantaray, Subedar, 5th IR Batallion, Boudh
11. Ratha Lakra, Sepoy, OSAP, 4th Batallion, Rourkela
12. Mohammad Fazal Umar, APR Havildar, Vigilance, Koraput Division

DGP Abhay has congratulated all the medal awardees for their dedication and hard work over decades.

“In medals announced by MHA today, Odisha Police & Odisha Vig personnel have been awarded Two President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and Twelve Police Medal for Meritorious Service. Congrats to all medal awardees for their dedication and hard work over decades,” the DGP has said in a tweet.


Related Articles

Back to top button