15 PACS Secretaries Suspended For Irregularity In Paddy Procurement

Bhubaneswar: Acting tough against those involved in irregularities in paddy procurement and violation of directives issued by the government in Kharif Marketing Season 2020-21, the Cooperation department has suspended 15 secretaries of primary cooperative societies (PACS) and dismissed one data entry operator from service, informed an official press release issued here today.

“For maintaining complete transparency in paddy procurement under 5T and ‘Mo Sarkar’ programmes, irregularity in any form will not be allowed,” said Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare and Cooperation Minister Ranendra Pratap Swain.

The suspended secretaries under Sambalpur Central Coop Bank are Radhakanta Bhoi of Nuamora PACS, Saroj Kumar Das of Dhama PACS, Asit Kumar Pradhan of Charmal PACS, Krupasindhu Sahoo of Sahaspur PACS, Pramod Kumar Bhoi of Samarbag PACS, Pradip Sa of Lakhanpur PACS.

Similarly, suspended secretaries under Bolangir Central Coop Bank are Dilip Suna of Baidyanath PACS, Rabi Mishra of Mahuli and Khari PACS, Ghanashyam Pradhan of Jatesingh, Ramakrushna Padhi of Ulunda PACS, and Prabhat Kumar Sahoo of Mursundi PACS.

Besides, suspended secretaries under Boudh Central Coop Bank are Netrananda Purohit of Baghipada PACS and Nirodh Kumar Patra of Ramgarh PACS.

Moreover, Dinabandhu Jena and Sukadeb Rout respectively secretary and assistant secretary of Sadha PACS under Keonjhar Central Coop Bank have been suspended.

Further, the data entry operator of Sadha PACS Manoj Kumar Nayak has been dismissed from service.