24 Spl Fast-Track Courts In Odisha Soon

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government will very soon establish 24 special fast-track courts in the State, revealed Law Minister Pratap Jena here on Friday.

These courts will be set up at Angul, Balasore, Bargarh, Bhadrak, Bolangir, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Berhampur, Jagatsinghpur,Jajpur, Jharsuguda, Bhawanipatna, Kendrapara, Keonjhar, Khurda, Jeypore, Baripada, Nabarangpur, Nayagarh, Phulbani, Puri, Rayagada, Sambalpur and Sundargarh, said an official release issued on Friday.

The above special fast-track courts will function under Additional District Judges as per provisions of the Orissa Civil Courts Act, 1984 as directed by the Orissa High Court,the release added.

Worth mentioning, these courts will try crimes coming under the purview of Protection of Children from Sexual Offences (POCSO) Act-2012.  


Related Articles

Back to top button