41 Odisha Cops Awarded Police Medals

**Bhubaneswar:** Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on the august occasion of the 70th Independence Day decorated police officers and police personnel with medals for meritorious service and gallantry in the Investiture Ceremony held at Jaydev Bhawan here on Monday.

While three senior IPS officers – OHRC ADG M.K. Chhabra, ADG (Personnel) Debasis Panigrahi and Home Department Special Secretary Lalit Das – were decorated with the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service, 22 police officers were given away Police Medal for Meritorious Service and 16 police officers were decorated with the Police Medal for Gallantry.

While talking to media, the CM congratulated all the police medal winners and wished all people of Odisha on the auspicious occasion of Independence Day, an elated M.K. Chhabra in his reaction said, “I’m honoured and proud and my message to everyone is keep doing your work as best as you can”.

Prominent among others, Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi and Home Secretary Asit Tripathy were present while the Investiture Ceremony was presided over by DGP K.B. Singh.