5T High School Transformation Programme: Task Forces Submit Reports Before Chief Secy

Bhubaneswar: The State intends to transform 8000+ higher secondary schools under the 5T High School Transformation programme. The project entails three phases of which in the first phase, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has dedicated 1,072 transformed schools by November 14.

Under the same project, for effective administration and to achieve academic excellence, 6 Task Forces were constituted on the directions of the Chief Minister on September 22.

The task forces submitted their respective reports within the one month timeline set by the Government. Senior officials headed these task forces to ensure an effective, quick decision making and implementation process.

The reports by the 6 Task Forces are as listed below:

Task Force A: Capacity building and Maintenance – Director, Special Projects: Puri Collector supported this task force for Jagatsinghpur and Kandhamal districts.

Task Force B: Subject Matter and Aspiration Generation: Managed by SPD – OSEPA. Angul, Ganjam, Boudh, Sundergarh, and Kalahandi Collectors worked for this unit.

Task Force C: SSD Schools: Director ST headed the force supported by Collectors of Mayurbhanj, Koraput, Malkangiri, and Rayagada.

Task Force D: Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya – Gajapati, Bolangir, Deogarh and Subarnapur district Collectors supported this unit which was managed by SPD OAV.

Task Force E: Urban Schools – This unit was headed by BMC Commissioner and supported by Commissioner, CMC, RMC, and Collectors of Berhampur and Jharsuguda.

Task Force F: Reward and recognition, Encouragement, Sports, and Greenery: MD OMC managed the task force along with CEO of OMBADC, and district Collectors of Nabarangpur, Jajpur, Balasore, and Bargarh.