5T Initiative: Odisha CM Dedicates 11 New Online Services For MSME Sector

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today dedicated eleven new online services of MSME Department developed under 5T initiative for the entrepreneurs of the State.
These new online services can be availed from www.odishamsme.nic.in while 12 more important online services are already being provided by the MSME Department.

In his key note address on the occasion, the Chief Minister said, “This will largely benefit the micro, small and medium entrepreneurs to avail the Government benefits and services in a hassle-free manner and add on to the ease of doing business in this sector.”

Stating that the State Government is pursuing transformative initiatives through use of appropriate IT solutions to ensure efficiency and transparency in the process, he said, “The overall improvement in governance mechanism has made Odisha a top destination for new investments. Even during the pandemic, we are successful in attracting investments to the tune of Rs 1.17 lakh crore since February 2020 with an opportunity to create over 53 thousand jobs in varied sectors.”

“My Government is committed to create an enabling environment for MSME enterprises and support them to realise their fullest potentiality as it is the real growth engine of our economy,” averred the Odisha Chief Minister adding, “The pandemic has created a phase of economic recession all around the world. The State’s economy is also facing a tough time and the MSMEs need support of the Government at this critical juncture. The State Govt will certainly help them to overcome the economic crisis they are passing through.”

Directing the MSME Department to ensure that all eligible entrepreneurs are covered under various schemes implemented by the Government from time to time, he stressed, “The Department should also continue its thrust on use of new generation technology and innovation for bringing transformational changes in the MSME ecosystem in the State.”

The function was also attended by Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy, Development Commissioner Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, Agriculture Production Commissioner R.K. Sharma, Finance Secretary Ashok Meena, MSME Secretary Satyabrata Sahu and Secretary to CM (5T) V.K. Pandian among others.