92,56,922 Voters In Phase-III Polls, 10,464 Polling Stations: Odisha CEO

Bhubaneswar: Stage all set for the Phase-III polls in Odisha as voting will be conducted in six parliamentary constituencies and 42 assembly constituencies tomorrow in which the electorate of those constituencies (both Lok Sabha and Assembly seats) will elect six MPs and 42 MLAs of their choice.

Briefing media on the eve of the Phase-III polls, Odisha Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Surendra Kumar said, “The Phase-III poll will be held in our State tomorrow. Election will be conducted in total six parliamentary constituencies and 42 assembly constituencies. The six parliamentary constituencies are covering 10 districts. They are Sambalpur, Deogarh, Angul, Dhenkanal, some parts of Cuttack, Puri, Nayagarh, Khurda, Keonjhar and Mayurbhanj.”

“Voting will be conducted at 10,464 polling stations tomorrow. 92,56,922 voters will exercise their franchise. Out them, 47,99,030 are male voters, 44,56,729 female voters, 1,163 third gender voters.”

“59,500 polling officers have been deployed for tomorrow’s election. All polling personnel have already reached their polling stations safely. All our preparations are on final stage. We have received okay report from all our booths and safe arrival report of all our polling parties.”

Notably, Odisha has already experienced two phases of polling on April 11 and April 18. There are total 21 Lok Sabha seats and 147 Assembly seats.