Asit Tripathy Is New Chief Secretary Of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government today appointed senior IAS officer Asit Kumar Tripathy as the Chief Secretary since outgoing Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi has opted for voluntary retirement scheme (VRS) and the Governor has also appointed Padhi as the next State Election Commissioner.

Tripathy is Odisha cadre 1986 batch IAS officer.

As per a press release issued by the State Government today, another Odisha cadre senior IAS officer Suresh Chandra Mahapatra has been appointed as Development Commissioner (DC) holding additional charge of Working Chairperson SJTA (Shree Jagannath Temple Administration). Dr Krishan Kumar, Secretary of Works has been appointed as Chief Administrator of SJTA in addition to his duties.  

Similarly, senior IAS officer Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra has been appointed as Agriculture Production Commissioner.

The orders will come into effect from August 19, 2019.

The State Government has also appointed Works Secretary Dr Krishan Kumar as SJTA Chief Administrator with immediate effect in addition to his own duties. 

The press note further mentioned, “Shri R. Balakrishnan, IAS (Retd.) Chief Adviser Special Initiatives will also function as Chief Adviser Chief Minister Office with immediate effect.”

Notably, incumbent Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi has urged the Chief Minister to relieve him on August 19 so that he would assume office on that day as the next State Election Commissioner.


Related Articles

Back to top button