Bargarh Collector Yamini Sarangi Again Back To Jagatsinghpur After Bijepur Bypoll

**Bhubaneswar: ** Soon after the Bijepur bypoll ended with declaration of result on Wednesday, Odisha Government on Thursday got back present Bargarh District Collector Yamini Sarangi as Jagatsinghpur Collector as she had been previously.

Sarangi had been posted as Bargarh District Collector during the bypoll model code of conduct in force following the directive from the Election Commission of India as the BJP had petitioned and complained against the then incumbent Collector and SP of Bargarh.

Even the then Bargarh SP was replaced by Jagatsinghpur SP Jay Narayan Pankaj who still holds the post there.

As per the minor reshuffle in bureaucracy effected by the State Government on Thursday, Yamini Sarangi will again take charge as Jagatsinghpur Collector while Indramani Tripathy has been appointed as the new Bargarh Collector.

Ex-Collector and DM Bargarh Khagendra Kumar Padhi has been appointed as Additional Secretary of School and Mass Education Department.


Related Articles

Back to top button