BJD Announces 2 LS & 7 Assembly Candidates, Mahesh Sahu Fielded For Dhenkanal LS Seat

**Bhubaneswar: ** BJD supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today announced names of party candidates for two Lok Sabha and seven Assembly constituencies of Odisha.

Announcing this at Naveen Niwas today, the BJD president informed media, “Mahesh Sahu, a senior legislator from Pallahara will be our local candidate from the Dhenkanal parliamentary seat.”

He added, “Miss Chandrani Murmu, the young technocrat from Keonjhar, will be our Lok Sabha candidate from Keonjhar parliamentary seat.”

“BJD has promised 33% for women and I am happy to say we shall stand by our promise,” the Odisha Chief Minister averred.

Announcing the names of party candidates for the Assembly seats, the BJD chief informed:

Bhubaneswar (Central) : Ananta Narayan Jena,

Bhubaneswar (North) : Susanta Kumar Rout,

Khandapada : Soumya Ranjan Patnaik,

Pallahara : Mukesh Pal,

Athamallik : Ramesh Chandra Sai,

Jajpur : Pranab Prakash Das,

Korei : Ashok Bal.

**Also Read:** [Elections-2019: Modi Emphatic Of Victory In Odisha, Naveen Also Confident Of Doing Very Well This Time](https://www.ommcomnews.com/odisha-news/odisha-is-going-to-emerge-as-new-power-in-india-this-time-create-history-modi)


Related Articles

Back to top button