BJD Announces Names Of 4 Candidates For Rajya Sabha Polls

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has approved the names of four candidates for as many vacant seats in the Rajya Sabha from Odisha, a press note issued by the party’s Organisational Secretary, Pranab Prakash Das on Sunday stated.

As per a note issued by Das, the party supremo has nominated – Sulata Deo, Manas Ranjan Mangaraj, Sasmit Patra, and Niranjan Bishi for the upcoming Rajya Sabha election from BJD.

This will be a consecutive second-term for the party’s spokesperson Patra, while the remaining three will be first-timers to the Upper House of the Parliament.