BJP Declares Candidates For By-Polls In Balasore & Tirtol

Odisha: The Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) declared its candidates for the upcoming by-polls in Balasore and Tirtol Assembly seats.

Manas Dutt, son of deceased BJP MLA Madan Mohan Dutt will contest from Balasore while Rajkishore Behera is chosen as the candidate for Tirtol assembly constituencies.

The party also released a list of 14 other candidates for by-elections in Tamil Nadu, Gujarat, Jharkhand and Manipur.

The candidates were finalised at its meeting on Saturday night which attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President J.P. Nadda, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Road Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari among others.

The CEC has named Gambhir Singh for Chhatisgarh’s Marwahi constituency, while in the Gujarat bypolls, Pradyuman Singh Jadeja will contest from Avdasa, Brijesh Mirja from Morbi, J.B. Kakdia from Dhari, Atmaram Parmar from Gadhada, Ajay Patel from Karjan, Vijay Patel fron Dangs and Jitubhai Chowdhury from Kaprada constituencies.

The two names for Jharkhand are Louis Marandi from Dumka and Yogeshwar Mehto for Bermo.

In Manipur, Oinam Lukhoi Singh has been chosen to fight from Wangoi seat, Ponam Brojan Singh from Wangjing-Tentha, Nagamathang Haokip from Setu and Jinsuanhua from Singhat Assembly constituency.