BJP Fields Bibhu Tarai For Jagatsinghpur LS Seat, Announces Candidates For 2 Assembly Constituencies

**Bhubaneswar:** After a long wait Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) announced its Lok Sabha candidate from Jagatsinghpur today. Bibhu Tarai, who had recently joined the saffron party, has been fielded as the BJP candidate in Jagatsinghpur against Congress’ Pratima Mallick and BJD’s Dr Rajashree Mallick.

A day after quitting Congress, former Lok Sabha member Bibhu Prasad Tarai had joined BJP on Thursday at party’s State Headquarters.

BJP has also announced candidates for two Assembly seats. They are:

* Kakatpur (SC)- Rabi Mallick
* Kendrapara (SC)- Sunakar Behera

It is notable to mention here that BJP had fielded Tusharkanti Behera from Kakatpur but he jumped ship and joined BJD last week. Following this, BJP has fielded Rabi Mallick, who joined the saffron party on Friday after quitting BJD.


Related Articles

Back to top button