BJP Odisha Core Committee Announced; Bijoy, Aparajita Dropped

Bhubaneswar: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MP from Bhubaneswar Aparajita Sarangi and senior leader Bijoy Mohapatra have been dropped from the BJP’s State Core Committee announced by the saffron party’s national president JP Nadda today.

The newly constituted State Core Committee announced by Nadda has 15 members including BJP State Unit president Samir Mohanty.

Three Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwini Vaishnaw and Biseswar Tudu are part of the committee which is the highest body for the party’s policy determination in the State.

The party’s national vice president Baijayant Panda, national spokesperson Sambit Patra, MPs Jual Oram, Pratap Sarangi, Suresh Pujari, and Basant Panda, Leader of the Opposition in the Odisha Assembly Pradipta Naik, State Organisation Secretary Manas Kumar Mohanty, senior leaders Manmohan Samal, KV Singhdeo and Surama Padhi are among the 15 members.

Party’s State In-charge for Odisha and National General Secretary D Purandeshwari and State Co-In-charge Vijaypal Singh Tomar have been included in the list as special invitee members.