BJP Releases LS Candidates List: Baijayant Fielded From Kendrapada, Aparajita From Bhubaneswar

**Bhubaneswar:** The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today announced list of 184 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. While Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi, party president Amit Shah will contest from Gandhinagar, in place of BJP patriarch LK Advani.

As per the list announced by senior BJP leader JP Nadda, Union Tribal Affairs Minister Jual Oram has been fielded from Sundergarh parliamentary constituency once again while BJP national vice-president and spokesperson Baijayant Panda has been named for Kendrapada.

Former Odisha-cadre IAS officer Aparajita Sarangi is the BJP MP candidate for Bhubaneswar. Senior BJP leader, Pratap Sarangi will contest from Balasore LS constituency.

Accordingly, former Rajya Sabha member Rudra Narayan Pani has been fielded from Dhenkanal, Sangeeta Singhdeo from Bolangir, Ananta Nayak from Keonjhar, Balabhadra Majhi from Nabarangpur, Anita Priyadarshini from Aska and Bhrugu Baxipatra from Berhampur.