Centre’s Contribution To Mayurbhanj Medical College Is Measly 20%, Opened Only After SC’s Nod: Odisha CM Naveen

Mayurbhanj: Furthering his whirlwind electioneering for the Phase-IV poll of the ongoing general elections (both Lok Sabha and Assembly) and canvassing votes for his party MP and MLA candidates, BJD supremo-cum-Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today gave a befitting reply to his political bête noire BJP and its Government at the Centre with respect to their tall claims for Mayurbhanj Medical College here.

Initiating his public addresses in Udala and Morada assembly constituencies, the Odisha Chief Minister said, “Medical College has been founded in Mayurbhanj and named after Pandit Raghunath Murmu. The State Government has expended 80% of funds for setting up this medical college. The Centre has given only 20%.”

He accused, “An Odia Union Minister had opposed to this Mayurbhanj Medical College. The State Government has established it after seeking permission from the Supreme Court’s Empowered Committee. What kind of politics is it? Is self interest above common interest?”

The Odisha Chief Minister lambasted, “The Centre has stopped scholarship to the ST-SC students. Rail expansion in Mayurbhanj is zero. The self-respectful Odias of Mayurbhanj will give a betting reply.”

“No national party will get majority at the Centre. The people of Odisha as well as Odisha will play a significant role in the formation of Government at the Centre. This is a golden opportunity for us.”

“4.5 crore people of Odisha are my family. I’ll keep on serving you till my last breath. Bless me and cast your vote for conch symbol,” the regional satrap appealed.

Naveen Patnaik also addressed the voters of Bangiriposi, Saraskana and Rairangpur assembly constituencies.

Later on, he held mega road show in Rairangpur town.

As per the itinerary, the Chief Minister also addressed public meetings in nearby Jashipur assembly constituency and from there he headed to Tirtol assembly constituency under Jagatsinghpur parliamentary constituency.