CM Naveen To Attend National Committee Meeting For 75th Anniversary Of India’s Independence

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will leave for Delhi today to attend the meeting of the National Committee constituted to commemorate 75 years of India’s Independence. He is also to attend the Governing Council Meeting of the NITI Aayog tomorrow.

The Government has constituted a National Committee under the chairmanship of the Prime Minister of India with 259 Members. It includes dignitaries and eminent citizens from all walks of life. The Committee will provide policy direction and guidelines for the formulation of programs for the commemoration of the 75th anniversary of Indian Independence, at the national and international levels.

The Governing Council of NITI Aayog comprises Chief Ministers of all the States and Union Territories with legislatures and Lt Governors of other Union Territories. It is the premier body tasked with evolving a shared vision of national priorities and strategies, with the active involvement of States, in shaping the development narrative.