COVID-19 In Odisha: 25 State Govt Departments Classified As ‘Non-Critical’

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government has asked employees of ‘non-critical’ departments to not come to office from March 22 to March 29.

These departments are:

Agriculture and Farmers Empowerment; Cooperation; Excise;Fisheries and Animal Resrouces Development; Forest Department; Handloom and Textiles;

Higher Education; Law; Industries; Labour and ESI; MSME; OLL and Culture; Parliamentary Affairs;

Planning and Convergence; Public Enterprises; Rural Development; School and ME; Women and Child Development; Science and Technology; SD and TE; Sports and Youth Services; Steel and Mines; Tourism; Water Resources.

The employees of the aforementioned departments have been asked not to come to office but be available on short notice. Also they will monitor and supervise over phone, a Government notification stated.

Similarly, C&T, E&IT, Energy, Finance, I&PR, PR&DW, Revenue, SC&ST Development and Works departments have been classified as partially critical. The Secretaries of these departments along with key officials and staff will attend office. “PSU to operate with bare minimum staff.”

The Critical Departments are:

Food Security and Consumer Welfare, GA and PG, H&UD, Health and Family Welfare, Home and SRC & OSDMA. These departments will attend office in full capacity, the notification added.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button