Covid Resurgence: 11 More Micro-Containment Zones Declared In Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: The Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation created 11 more micro-containment zones in the city as Covid-19 spread to more areas including residential complexes and commercial establishments.

While the civic body has declared six micro-containment zones in the South-East Zone of the city under its jurisdiction, it has created four such zones in the North Zone and one under the South-West Zone.

In the South-East Zone, Unit-9 Qtr No. One E-45/3 under Ward No.29; Unit-9, 2RA-15 under Ward No.29; Flat No.201, Toshali Apartment, Satya Nagar, under Ward No.34; LB-100, Laxmi Sahara under Ward No. 43; Plot No. 405 Laxmi Sagar under Ward No. 43; and Plot No. 814/4011, Sriram Nagar under Ward No. 59 have been declared as micro-containment zones by the BMC.

Similarly, in the North Zone FN-8, Rosan Appt, Naharkanta under Ward No-04; Flat No-5, Core-B, Block-3, Old LIC Colony, Maitree Vihar under Ward No. 16; Plot No-56, Sampark Vihar, Patia under Ward No.1; and 402, Regal Dove Appt, Patia under Ward No. 3 have been declared as micro-containment zones by the BMC.

Besides, Union Bank of India, Regional Office, 1st Floor, 3/1 A Civic Center, IRC Village Nayapalli has been declared as a micro-containment zone, according to a press communique issued by the BMC.

Notably, the city had reported 1055 new Covid-19 cases on Thursday and had an active caseload of 5552 cases.