Cyclone Amphan: Odisha Govt Deputes Four IAS Officers To Vulnerable Dists

Bhubaneswar: In view of the approaching Super Cylone AMPHAN, Odisha Government has deputed four senior IAS officers to four vulnerable districts to provide guidance and support the district administration in management of the cyclone.

As per an office order of the Special Relief Commissioner, the following IAS officers have been deputed to respective districts.

Madhu Sudan Padhi, Principal Secretary of Commerce & Transport Department, deputed to Balasore. Sushil Kumar Lohani, Chief Electoral Officer and Ex-Officio Principal Secretary of Home (Election) Department, deputed to Bhadrak.

Hemant Sharma, Principal Secretary of Industries Department, deputed to Kendrapara. Saswat Mishra, Commissioner-cum-Secretary of Higher Education Department, deputed to Jagatsinghpur.


Related Articles

Back to top button