Dibya Jyoti Parida Appointed Sambalpur Collector

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government today effected a minor reshuffle in the IAS cadre.

According to a notification issued by the General Administration & Public Grievance Department today, 2016 batch IAS officer Dibya Jyoti Parida, who was posted as the Commissioner of Rourkela Municipal Corporation has been appointed as the new District Magistrate of Sambalpur.

Similarly, 2013 batch IAS officer Subham Saxena who was posted as District Magistrate Sambalpur has been appointed as Joint Secretary in Agriculture & Farmers’ Empowerment Department.

Besides, 2018 batch IAS officer Subhankar Mohapatra who was posted as Sub Collector Baliguda has been appointed as Commissioner of Rourkela Municipal Corporation.

Mohapatra has been allowed to remain in additional charge of CEO, Rourkela Smart City Ltd, ADM Rourkela and Secretary, Rourkela Development Authority in addition to his own duties, the notification said.