Hear What Senior Ministers Of Odisha Cabinet Say After Swearing-In Ceremony

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and his 19-member minerterial team took oath of office and secrecy at the IDCO Exhibition Grounds today morning. It was a historic moment, because Naveen becomes the third Chief Minister to rule a State for five consecutive terms in a row.

Before Naveen, Jyoti Basu and Pawan Chamling achieved the coveted feat as Chief Ministers of West Bengal and Sikkim.

The new team of Naveen’s cabinet is a balanced blend of experience and energy. While ten first timers MLAs have been awarded a portfolio in the Council of Ministers, senior leaders of BJD have been inducted carefully by the party supremo.

In their first interaction with the media after taking oath, the new Ministers unequivocally spoke of development and people’s welfare.

Nayagarh MLA Arun Sahu said that he will go an extra mile to live upto to the expectations of the CM. “I shall discharge my duties with complete dedication and live up to the expectations of my leader,” Sahu said.

“The blessings of people of Odisha has been there with the BJD for the past 19 years. Our efforts will be directed towards building a better Odisha in the upcoming tenure,” Mahanga MLA Pratap Jena said.

Tribal Leader and Bangriposi MLA Sudam Marndi took oath in Santali language today. “All my recommendations were given due importance when I was the Sports Minister. I am confident to deliver with competence this time also,” he said.


Related Articles

Back to top button