Heavyweight Leaders & Candidates Cast Their Votes In Phase-III Polls Of Odisha

Bhubaneswar/Cuttack/Dhenkanal/Puri: On other days, they might be politicians with security cover but, on election day they are like every other citizen. Braving the heat and waiting in queue, several heavyweight leaders across the State exercised their constitutional right and cast their vote to elect leaders in phase-III polls today.

Odisha Chief Minister and BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik cast his vote in booth-112 in Aerodrome Colony UP School in Bhubaneswar. He sounded confident of BJD doing well in the election.

Former IAS officer and BJP candidate for Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat Aparajita Sarangi also cast her vote at a polling booth-113 in Government Primary School, IRC village. BJP’s BBSR North candidate Aparajita Mohanty also exercised her franchise.

In Cuttack, BJP’s LS candidate and former Odisha DGP Prakash Mishra cast his vote. Congress’ Ghasipura candidate Niranjan Patnaik also voted in his constituency.

BJD candidates Anubhav Mohanty (Kendrapara LS), Nalinikanta Pradhan (Sambalpur LS), Pinaki Mishra (Puri LS), Bhartruhari Mahtab (Cuttack LS), Debasish Samantaray (Barabati Assembly seat), and Maheswar Mohanty (Puri Assembly seat) also exercised their franchise at their respective polling booths. BJD candidate for Khandapada Soumya Ranjan Patnaik cast his vote too.

Later in the day, BJD’s Sambalpur Assembly candidate Raseswari Panigrahi cast her vote. Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan voted at Talcher Deulabeda Telisahi Primary School booth as well.

All the leaders sounded confident of their respective parties’ victory. They also urged voters to come out in large numbers to take part in the festival of democracy.


Related Articles

Back to top button