House Panel Formed To Retrieve Lord Jagannath’s Funds From Yes Bank

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Assembly today formed a 12-member House Committee led by Speaker Surjya Narayan Patro to submit a memorandum to the Union government and Governor, Reserve Bank of India Governor to release funds of Lord Shree Jagannath parked in crisis-ridden Yes Bank.

Patro approved the constitution of the House Committee after Government Chief Whip Pramila Mallick moved a motion for constituting a House Committee with 12 members on the aforementioned matter.

While Speaker Patro has been named as the Chairman of the Committee, Leader of the Opposition Pradipta Kumar Naik, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Bikram Keshari Arukha, Government Chief Whip Pramila Mallik, and MLAs Narasingha Mishra, Debi Prasad Mishra, Laxman Munda, Tara Prasad Bahinipati, Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Subash Chandra Panigrahi, Mohan Charan Majhi, and Pratap Keshari Deb.

Pramila Mallick, Government Chief Whip

Suresh Kumar Routray, Congress MLA

Mohan Majhi, Opposition Chief Whip


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button