ISRO Chief Sivan Graces Convocation Ceremony At IIT Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) Chairman Dr K.Sivan on Saturday graced the 8th Convocation ceremony at main campus of IIT Bhubaneswar (IIT-BBS) at Argul on the outskirts of the Capital city. Prof RV Raja Kumar, IIT-BBS Director presided over the function.

Dr Sivan congratulated the fresh graduates on their success and also applauded the 11-year old IIT-BBS for bringing in new methods in learning by inculcating the spirit of innovation as a fundamental approach to teaching, as per IIT-BBS’ press note.

A total of 32 PhD, 105 MTech, 67 MSc, and 152 BTech students were conferred degrees. Congratulating the winners and wishing them luck for their future, Prof Kumar awarded the President of India Gold Medal to Shroban Mohapatra for best academic performance among the entire batch of BTech pass-outs. Rahul Das and Anubhav Nath was awarded with Director’s Gold Medal for best academic performance amongst the entire batch of MSc and MTech respectively. Institute Silver Medals were also given to best performing pass-outs across respective schools.

Members of Board of Governors, Senate Member, Deans, Heads of Schools, faculty, staff members of IIT-Bhubaneswar were also present at the event.


Related Articles

Back to top button