Kalinga Stadium To Witness 3 Odia Players In Indian Team For Hockey World League Final

**Bhubaneswar:** Three experienced hockey players of Odisha Birendra Lakra, Dipsan Tirkey and Amit Rohidas have notched a place in the 18-member national team of Indian Hockey for the Men’s Hockey World League Final to be played at Kalinga Stadium here.

The event will be played from December 1 and continue till December 10.

Birendra Lakra has missed the Rio Olympics due to a knee injury but managed to get selected this time. Amit and Dipsan had perfomed well in the Men’s Asia Cup which helped them to retain their place.Surprisingly, Khel Ratna Award winner Sardar Singh has been omitted from the game this time. The Indian team will be captained by Manpreet Singh.

India is placed in pool B with Germany, Australia and England.


Related Articles

Back to top button