Know Reactions Of Winner BJD Candidates In Odisha Polls 2019

Bhubaneswar: Unfolding of the Odisha Assembly and Lok Sabha election results on Thursday proved that Biju Janata Dal (BJD), though a regional party, is a tough competitor with 12 out of 21 Lok Sabha and 112 out of 146 Assembly seats in its bag.

The public mandate in Odisha is in favour of Naveen Patnaik which is paying off in various assembly constituencies, said Amar Prasad Satpathy, the winner from Barchana assembly constituency under Jajpur parliamentary constituency.

“Jajpur has been a fort of BJD and though other parties have stepped in, it does not mean that they have seized the fort. All seven MLAs along with the elected MP will work together for development of Jajpur,” he added.

Pradeep Maharathy, the winner from Pipili assembly constituency said, “The acts of Naveen Patnaik for rural development and progress of Odisha along with the faith bestowed on him by women of the State has been a decisive factor in the elections.”

Winner of Cuttack Lok Sabha constituency Bhartruhari Mahtab gave the credit of the victory to voters of the constituency who stood with and supported the BJD and its leader Naveen Patnaik. “I hope the affection and faith for the party remains intact and more good works can be done through Naveen Patnaik for the development of Cuttack Lok Sabha constituency,” he said.

Winner of Jagatsinghpur Lok Sabha constituency Rajashree Mallick thanked BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik and voters of the seven assembly segments under the Lok Sabha constituency.

“The party has created a history as the Chief Minister is going to form government for the fifth term. We have blessings of the people as the party leaders along with the Chief Minister had toiled hard for the welfare of the people. As a result we were able to fulfill the expected target,” she said.