Live Updates Of Phase-II Polling In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: People of five Parliamentary constituencies of Aska, Kandhamal, Bolangir, Bargarh and Sundargarh in Odisha and lined up outside polling booths to elect their Lok Sabha representatives today in the second-phase polls. Similarly, 35 Assembly seats also polled for their MLA candidates today. Here are the updates: 

6 pm- Voter Turnout recorded to be 63% till 5 pm. Figure likely to change, informs CEO Surendra Kumar.

5:30 pm- Re-polling to take place in 6 booths- Booth No. 129 of Bonai assembly constituency, Booth No. 213 of Sundargarh assembly constituency, booths 210 and 222 of Daspalla assembly constituency, booth number 68 in Bargarh assembly constituency and booth number 235 in Attabira assembly constituency.

3:45 pm- 53% polling in Odisha till 3pm

3:00 pm- Polling stopped at booth no- 213 in Sundergarh Town following technical glitches in EVM. Reportedly, Returning Officer writes to Election Commission of India (ECI) for re-polling in the booth.

1:00 pm- Odisha records 33% voter turnout. The polling percentages are as follows: Kandhamal- 24%, Sundargarh- 30%, Bolangir- 28%, Bargarh- 34% and Aska- 35%.

12:00 pm- MLA Radharani Panda’s personal security officer critically injured after being allegedly attacked by BJD workers in Brajarajnagar. 

11:00 am- Polling per cent: Kandhamala-16%, Baragarh-20%, Aska-20%, Sundargarh-18%, Bolangir-15%, Overall -18%.

10:20 am- Voters boycott polls in Gumi and Dhipamala panchayats in Daspalla constituency protesting lack of road and bridges.

10:00 am- 6.5% per cent voter turnout recorded till 9 AM, as per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer.

9:30 am- In Buguda area under Aska Lok Sabha seat, EVM failed in two booths of Motabadi village. Booth 196 of Hinjili also reported similar problems.

9:00 am- 95-year-old man dies while waiting in queue to cast his vote in Kansamari booth of Sanakhemundi under Aska LS segment.

8:30 am- Villagers of Babja and Jankaria boycott polling in 2 booths of Loisinga.

8:15 am- In Bargarh’s Sohela area, voting was delayed as booth 166 of Chouhanpali reported same issue. Attabira voters voted in delay too.

8:00 am- Voters have a hard time in Kandhamal as well. Technical problems occurred in booths 113 and 101 in Phulbani, booth 179 in G.Udayagiri, booth 54 in Mahasingh area of Baliguda and some booths of Tumudibandha.

7: 45 am- In Sundergarh, glitches in EVM were reported from 6 booths in Bonai. Union Minister Jual Oram was seen waiting to cast his vote at booth in Kendudihi.

7:35 am- In Sonepur, voting was delayed in booths 204 and 205 in Sagarpalli area due to glitches in EVM.

7: 30 am- Voters in booths 198, 199 and 200 of Titlagarh faced EVM problems too.

7:15 am: Glitches in EVM reported from booths in Loisinga, Kurei and Alaglpur in Bolangir. 

7 am: Voting begins for 5 Lok Sabha & 35 Assembly seats of Odisha.


Related Articles

Back to top button