Brother-sister duo killed in road accident in Bolangir
Puri: IIC transferred for clicking selfie with a murder accused
Margaret Atwood, Bernardine Evaristo Win Booker Prize
Rourkela: Five miscreants loot Rs 13 lakh at gunpoint from a vehicle
White Tiger 'Subhranshu' dies at Nandankanan Zoo
Two minor girls allegedly abducted by miscreants in kendrapada
400 packets of cigarette seized at Bhubaneswar airport

Met Issues Thunderstorm Warning For 18 Odisha Districts Till 5:45 PM

24 August 2018


Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Department on Friday afternoon issued fresh thunderstorm and lightning warning for eighteen districts in the State till 5:45 pm.

The districts are Ganjam, Gajapati, Rayagada, Koraput, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Nayagarh, Khordha, Puri, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Angul, Balasore, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Kendrapada, Sonepur and Boudh.

As per the forecast, Doppler weather radar and satellite images indicate thunderstorm accompanied with lightning and moderate rainfall is likely to occur at one or two places over the afore-mentioned districts.

The State capital Bhubaneswar and silver city Cuttack have also been warned of thunderstorm and rainfall till 5:45 pm.

Also Read: Introduce Direct Flights Between Bhubaneswar-Surat: Odisha CM To Aviation Minister