Naveen Appoints Rohit Pujari As Dy Chief Whip

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday appointed Biju Janata Dal (BJD) MLA from Rairakhol, Rohit Pujari as the Government Deputy Chief Whip in the State Assembly.

According to BJD sources, Patnaik appointed Pujari as Government Deputy Chief Whip  in Odisha Assembly in the place of Dharmasala MLA, Pranab Balabantaray.

Pujari has expressed his deep gratitude to the Chief Minister for the appointment and he will put in the best of his efforts to deliver the best.

“It’s all due to the blessings of the honourable Chief Minister. I have tried to deliver my best in whatever responsibility the party had given me earlier.This time too my endevour will be to deliver the best,” Pujari told Ommcom News over phone on his reactions over his appointment.

Notably, earlier too he had held the Deputy Chief Whip post in BJD government during the 15th Odisha Assembly between 2014 and 2019.

However, the reason for replacement of Balabantaray with Pujari is not known yet.