Bombs hurled at a private Ayurvedic orthopaedic centre in Athagarh
1 killed, another injured in car-truck collision on NH-55 in Angul
Administration imposes prohibitory orders under Section 144 in Jantapai
BJP leader Swami Chinmayanand arrested from Mumukshu Ashram in Shahjahanpur
Fire breaks out at BSNL office in Bajrakabati road in Cuttack

Nayagarh Finds Place In ECoR Map

19 June 2017


Bhubaneswar: Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu on Monday through video conference flagged off the new line section from Bolgarh Road to Nayagarh Town under the ongoing Khurda Road-Bolangir Rail Line Project.

Apart from that, Prabhu also inaugurated the Nayagarh Town Station Building and Bolagarh Road Passenger Halt. Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and Bhubaneswar MP, Prasanna Pathasani were also present there.

Initially, the train will run as a special train from Nayagarh Town Station towards Khurda Road, regular service will begin from June 20.

The Nayagarh Town-Khurda Road passenger (58430) will leave Nayagarh Town at 5 am and reach Khurda Road at 7 am, Whereas, the returning train , Khurda Road-Nayagarh Town Passenger (58429) will leave Khurda Road at 7.35 pm and will reach Nayagarh Town at 9.30 pm, the raliways informed.