Odisha Announces Teams For 11th Hockey India National Championships 2021

Bhubaneswar: Odisha has announced the senior and junior teams for the 11th Hockey India National Championships 2021.

Hockey Jharkhand will be hosting the 11th Hockey India Junior Women National Championship 2021 in Simdega between October 20 to 29, 2021.

Similarly, the 11th Hockey India Senior Women National Championship will be held in Jhansi in Uttar Pradesh from October 21 to 30 with 28 teams taking part in the event.

The 18-member teams are fully ready for the respective events, said Dilip Tirkey, Chairman of the Adhoc Committee of Odisha Hockey.

Asmita Barla will be leading the senior women’s team while Jyoti Chatri has been selected as the captain of the junior women’s team.

Paolina Surin has been appointed as the manager of the senior women’s team while Lajrus Barla will be the coach. For the junior team, Sushama Nanda and Kalucharan Choudhary have been appointed as manager and coach respectively.

On Sunday, Tirkey and Joint Secretary of Sports Department Shailendra Kumar Jena gave away the jersey and other materials to the players at the Kalinga Stadium. The players have been practicing for the National event over the past two weeks here.