Odisha Cabinet Approves Opening Of 9 New Excise Stations, 13 Range Offices

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Cabinet today approved the opening of nine new Excise Stations at Gopalpur, Khaprakhol, Mohana, Daringibadi, Joda, Hatadihi, Muniguda, Koida and Sukruli.

The Cabinet approved the creation of 13 new Excise Range offices at Jaleswar, Basudevpur, Salipur, Kamakshyanagar, R Udayagiri, Bhanjanagar, Paradeep, Jajpur Road, Bhubaneswar II, Nandapur, Nimapara, Rairakhol and Baragaon.

In addition to this three new Satellite Units of Excise Intelligence and Enforcement Bureau (EI&EB) units at Balasore, Jeypore and Rourkela were approved by the Cabinet.

Besides, a proposal for the creation of additional 457 regular posts increasing the cadre strength from 2197 to 2654 relating to the posts at the level of Superintendent of Excise, Deputy Superintendent of Excise, Inspector of Excise, Sub Inspector of Excise, Assistant Sub Inspector of Excise and Excise Constable was approved.

Further, the Cabinet gave its stamp of approval to a proposal to create 20 regular ministerial posts in different District Excise Offices and EI & EB units increasing the cadre strength from 52 to 72.

A proposal to create 10 regular posts at different levels in the Office of the Excise Commissioner was also approved.