Odisha Cabinet Reshuffle: Know Who Are The New Ministers

**Bhubaneswar:** Hours after nine ministers of Odisha Cabinet resigned from their respective posts, a list of new names has come up as for these positions.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has decided to re-appoint some of the former ministers for his new cabinet while some new faces will also be given ministerial responsibilities.

Probable list of names to get ministerial berth include Sonepur MLA and former Speaker of Odisha Assembly Niranjan Pujari, Bhogarai MLA and former Chief Whip Ananta Das.

Pujari had resigned from his post on Friday while Ananta Das resigned as the Government Chief Whip just before the announcement.

Puri MLA Maheswar Mohanty, Digapahandi MLA and party spokesperson Surya Narayan Patro are also part of the list. Both the senior leaders had earlier occupied cabinet portfolios prior to the fourth term of the Naveen Patnaik government.

Jayadev MLA Sashibhushan Behera, Bhandaripokhari MLA Prafulla Samal and Karanjia MLA Bijay Nayak. Bhatli MLA Sushant Singh, Parjanga MLA Nursingha Sahoo and Cuttack Sadar MLA Chandra Sarathi Behera are also part of the list.

New ministers will take oath on Sunday at Raj Bhawan.


Related Articles

Back to top button