Odisha CEO Meets Governor, Submits Names Of Elected Assembly Members

Bhubaneswar: Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha Surendra Kumar accompanied by other officials met Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal at Raj Bhawan on Sunday and submitted the Gazette Notification issued by Election Commission of India notifying the names of members elected to the Odisha Assembly Constituencies along with their party affiliations.

With this notification, the new Odisha Legislative Assembly is deemed to have been constituted with effect from May 25.

The Governor congratulated Kumar, his entire staff and other public officials on the successful completion of free and fair simultaneous polls (Assembly and Lok Sabha) in the State. He appreciated the efforts of all those who were involved in management and superintendence of the campaign and polling.

It is notable to mention here that the swearing-in ceremony of the new Government is all set to take place on May 29 (Wednesday) at 10:30 am in capital city’s Exhibition Ground.