Odisha CM Interacts With Panchayat Poll Winners Of Koraput, Jajpur

**Bhubaneswar: ** After a disappointing show in the recently held panchayat polls, Odisha Chief Minister and BJD president Naveen Patnaik on Sunday, met the newly elected Sarpanchs, Pacnchayat Samiti Members and Zilla Parishad Members of Koraput and Jajpur districts.

Briefing the media after the meeting, Patnaik said,“ The representatives have made various suggestion I have also encouraged them to work honestly and hard for the people. We will meet again in six months to review the situation.”

The local body representatives along with the MLA’s and MP’s of the two districts discussed about the election results and future strategies. Former Minister Rabinarayan Nanda, MP Jhin Hikka led the delegation of Koraput’s representatives while Energy Minister Pranab Parkash Das and MLA Amar Satpathy, Priti Ranjan Ghadei and Pranab Kumar Balabantaray represented Jajpur district.

Notably, this meeting was held at party office for the first time. Earlier, the representatives used to meet the CM in his residence.