Odisha CM Naveen Approves Rationalisation Of 905 Posts For 220 Police Stations

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today approved rationalisation of 905 posts for 220 Police stations in 21 police districts across Odisha. He also okayed the creation of six new police stations.

The approval was given for ‘better crime control and efficient delivery of citizen-centric services’; said the official letter from the Chief Minister’s Office. The letter noted that ‘significant decline in the Maoist menace due to strong security response and development activities has enabled the State to rationalise its manpower in police’.

Patnaik also approved the creation of six new police stations in various districts of Odisha by bifurcation of the existing ones. The police stations that will be bifurcated are Khandagiri in Bhubaneswar, Angul Town, Jhasuguda Town, Bhanjanagar in Ganjam, Bhadrak (Rural) and Tihidi in Bhadrak.

Odisha DGP took to Twitter to thank CM for sanctioning new posts. He said, “This will help us in controlling crime and improving service delivery to residents of Odisha.”


Related Articles

Back to top button