Man Decapitated Over Suspicion Of Witchcraft In Odisha
Odisha Assembly Speaker adjourns House till 3 pm

Odisha Congress Amends Candidatures Of Rourkela, Hinjili

25 March 2019

Mohammed Ishtiyaque

Bhubaneswar: Making an important change in the already announced list of candidates for Rourkela and Hinjili constituencies, Odisha Congress on Monday released a list of candidates for four assembly constituencies.

While Biren Senpati has been fielded in place of previously announced candidate Muktikant Biswal for Rourkela assembly constituency, Shambhunath Panigrahi has replaced Ram Krishna Panda for Hinjili assembly constituency.

Further, the Congress has named Ramesh Purohit as its candidate for Patnagarh assembly constituency and Shyamghan Pradhan for G. Udayagiri assembly constituency.

Also Read: Congress Announces Candidates For 2 More LS & 54 Assembly Seats In Odisha