Odisha: Congress Declares Candidates For 3 Assembly Seats

**Bhubaneswar:** In yet another significant development ahead of polls, Congress has released names of candidates for three assembly seats here today. They are: Ajit Mangaraj from Pipili and Swagatika Patnaik from Khurda. Basanta Kumar Maharana has been fielded from Khandapada.

Notably, Congress had fielded Yudhisthir Samantaray from Pipili. However, he announced on Wednesday that he was not going to contest in the elections following which the party changed its candidate.

It is notable to mention here that Congress has shared seats with CPI, CPI (M) and JMM in Odisha.


Related Articles

Back to top button