Odisha Congress MLAs Stage Cycle Protest Against Fuel Price Hike

Bhubaneswar: In continuation of their protest against the hike in fuel prices, Congress leaders in Odisha took out a cycle protest on Monday.

Congress MLAs Tara Prasad Bahinipati, Suresh Kumar Routray and Adhiraj Mohan Panigrahi arrived at the Odisha Assembly on cycles to attend the Budget Session.

Congress has been demanding the withdrawal of taxes on petrol and diesel which the Centre has imposed in the last six years. Petrol and diesel prices have increased over 22 times in 2021.