Man allegedly kills son & buries body in his backyard in Athagarh
Railways increases advance reservation period for special trains to120 days
Odisha reports 63 fresh Covid19 cases today
Two floor of Parliament Annexe building sealed after officer tests positive
Newly-wed couple found dead in their house in Bhubaneswar

Odisha Government Dismisses 15 Officers, Cancels Pension Of Two On Corruption Charges

17 August 2019


Bhubaneswar: In line with the zero-tolerance policy of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Odisha Government on Saturday dismissed 15 officers and cancelled pension of two retired employees, who have been proved guilty in several corruption cases registered by the State Vigilance.

The dismissed employees are,

1.) Ex-IMV of Boudh, Debi Prasad Mishra.

2.) Ex-Secretary of Dunguripalli Cooperative Society in Subarnapur, Debadutta Das.

3.) Octroi Tax Sarkar of Umerkote Municipality in Nabarangpur, Kaliprasad Singh.

4.) Ex-Junior Clerk of Dhamnagar Tehsil in Bhadrak, Batakrushna Barik.

5.) Ex-VLW of M. Rampur block in Kalahandi, Krushnamohan Das.

6.) Ex-Secretary-cum-PEO of Kesinga block in Kalahandi, Ashok Kumar Sah.

7.) Ex-Panchayat Executive Officer of Junagarh block in Kalahandi, Padmamukha Sabar.

8.) Ex-Secretary of Murusundhi panchayat in Boudh, Kishore Chandra Pradhan.

9.) Ex-Assistant Engineer of Salia Dam Sub-Division in Banpur of Khurda, Bijay Kumar Sahu.

10.) Ex-JE of Bhawanipatna ITDA in Kalahandi, Karunakar Panda.

11.) Ex-JE of Kuliana block in Mayurbhanj, Mangal Singh Munda.

12.) Ex-Assistant Engineer of Kuliana block in Mayurbhanj, Baidyanath Majhi.

13.) Ex-JE of Saraskana block in Mayurbhanj, Pratap Chandra Rout.

14.) Ex-JE of ITDA Thuamul Rampur in Kalahandi, Nigamananda Panda.

15.) Senior Clerk of BMC Health Officer, Chittaranjan Lal.

The retired employees whose pension have been cancelled are,

1.) Ex-Assistant Engineer of ITDA Kalahandi, Ashwini Kumar Sharma

2.) Ex-APD of DRDA Kalahandi, Sashank Sekhar Pattnaik.

The decision has been taken on the verdict of Vigilance Court.