Odisha Govt Effects IAS Reshuffle, 2017 Batch Officers Posted In Corporations

03 October 2019


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government on Thursday effected a minor reshuffle in the IAS cadre. Seven IAS officers were transferred/posted in the process.

1993-batch IAS officer and former Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar is the new Principal Secretary of Water Resources Department.

1995-batch IAS officer has been appointed as the Chief Electoral Officer and Ex-officio Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Home (Election) Department.

For first time five newly recruited IAS officers of 2017 batch have been posted in various capacities in State-run Corporations for their corporate experience.

2017-batch IAS officer Somesh Upadhyay on his return from Government of India was appointed as the Chief General Manager of OMFED.

P Anvesha Reddy has been appointed as ED of Odisha Mining Corporation. Patil Ashish Ishvar was appointed ED GRIDCO.

Divakara TS has been appointed Officer on Special Duty, of OCAC. Hema Kanta Ray has been appointed as Managing Director (Incharge) of OTDC.