Odisha Govt Effects Minor IAS Reshuffle, 6 Officers Transferred

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government on Friday effected a minor reshuffle in the IAS cadre.

According to a notification issued by the Genreal Administration Department, 2004-batch IAS officer Niranjan Sahu has been posted as Revenue Divisional Commissioenr of Northern Division.

IG Registrations, Prasant Kumar Senapati has been appointed as Director OBC, ST & SC and MBCW Development Department.

The post of Director OBC, has been declared equivalent in the status and responsibility to the post of Special Secretary in the IAS cadre of the State, the release stated.

2007-batch IAS officer Susanta Mohapatra has been appointed as Director of Estates and Additional Secretary, GA Pensions and Grievances Department.

V Jaya Kumar, IAS 2009, has been apponted as Director AYUSH.

N Thirumala Naik has been appointed as Labour Commissioner in place of Niranjan Sahu.

AS Narvane has been appointed as ADM Rourkela. She will hold additional charge of VC, Rourkela Development Authority.

Additional appointment of Nikhil Pavan Kalyan as VC, RDA has been terminated, the release added.

Related Articles

Back to top button