Odisha Govt Plans To Setup Additional 4 IT Parks

Bhubaneswar: There are four software parks in Odisha which are currently operational and the State Government has signed a MoU with the Centre to set up another four IT and Software parks in Odisha.

The IT majors which have their offices in Odisha are TCS, WIPRO, Tech Mahindra, Mindtree, Information and Technology Minister Tushar Kanti Behera said today.

“A majority of students who are passing out from colleges in IT and Computer Science stream are getting employed in Odisha. Other fresh graduates are moving out for jobs,” Behera said while responding to a question during the Assembly session today.

Related Articles

Back to top button